castling.club

Challenge someone to a game of chess using toots!

  1. Grab a Mastodon account and toot @king@castling.club, for example:

    @king@castling.club I challenge @Gargron!
    • (Any sentence will work, as long as it has the word 'challenge' and one other mention)
    • (You can, of course, use any ActivityPub-compatible microblogging service)
  2. Then simply reply with your move when it's your turn using standard algebraic notation

    @king@castling.club @Gargron e4. I will have your crown!
    • (Your reply must start with the move, following any mentions)
    • (Sides are picked at random when you challenge someone)

Open for challenges

These players have indicated that they are open for challenges: (click ⚔️ to toot a challenge)

Get yourself on this list by tooting:

@king@castling.club I'm open for challenges!

Recent games

♙ @bdamay vs. ♟ @kmk (turn 10) Wed, 08 Apr 2020 15:05:56 GMT
♙ @1dotd4 vs. ♟ @BadAtNames (turn 19) Tue, 31 Mar 2020 17:26:05 GMT
♙ @Alon vs. ♟ @cidney (turn 23) Mon, 06 Jan 2020 21:46:39 GMT
♙ @Alon vs. ♟ @cidney (turn 19) Sun, 05 Jan 2020 00:27:36 GMT
♙ @Alon vs. ♟ @cidney (turn 34) Mon, 30 Dec 2019 15:29:45 GMT
♙ @lesbianhacker vs. ♟ @melissasage (turn 5) Wed, 18 Dec 2019 13:40:22 GMT
♙ @debugninja vs. ♟ @mewmew (turn 6) Fri, 13 Dec 2019 20:34:40 GMT
♙ @kmk vs. ♟ @nlegrand (turn 4) Tue, 10 Dec 2019 17:19:53 GMT
♙ @lerk vs. ♟ @icaria36 (turn 9) Tue, 26 Nov 2019 10:08:32 GMT
♙ @bdamay vs. ♟ @kmk (turn 57) Mon, 25 Nov 2019 07:08:06 GMT
♙ @kmk vs. ♟ @bdamay (turn 39) Sat, 05 Oct 2019 16:56:42 GMT
♙ @Marno vs. ♟ @Trettmann (turn 24) Thu, 12 Sep 2019 07:51:48 GMT
♙ @Connor vs. ♟ @Marno (turn 13) Wed, 04 Sep 2019 10:24:50 GMT
♙ @chagratt vs. ♟ @lord (turn 40) Mon, 02 Sep 2019 14:58:37 GMT
♙ @ulunyth vs. ♟ @chagratt (turn 18) Thu, 29 Aug 2019 11:31:19 GMT
♙ @chagratt vs. ♟ @ulunyth (turn 35) Wed, 28 Aug 2019 11:44:27 GMT
♙ @Trettmann vs. ♟ @NHonigdachs (turn 23) Thu, 22 Aug 2019 11:30:25 GMT
♙ @NHonigdachs vs. ♟ @kiilas (turn 20) Mon, 12 Aug 2019 20:57:45 GMT
♙ @bigMouthCommie vs. ♟ @dirtycommo (turn 26) Mon, 21 Jan 2019 08:23:21 GMT
♙ @bigMouthCommie vs. ♟ @dirtycommo (turn 27) Mon, 14 Jan 2019 00:58:49 GMT
♙ @lesbianhacker vs. ♟ @unspeakablehorror (turn 38) Sat, 12 Jan 2019 06:28:35 GMT
♙ @dirtycommo vs. ♟ @bigMouthCommie (turn 22) Mon, 07 Jan 2019 21:40:34 GMT
♙ @lesbianhacker vs. ♟ @unspeakablehorror (turn 37) Sat, 05 Jan 2019 07:48:41 GMT
♙ @lesbianhacker vs. ♟ @entreprecariat (turn 50) Tue, 01 Jan 2019 20:34:40 GMT
♙ @moritzheiber vs. ♟ @MH (turn 28) Fri, 28 Dec 2018 12:24:03 GMT

Created by Stéphan Kochen

Chess pieces by Colin M.L. Burnett
Uses chess.js under the hood
Source code